Calendar

 

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

The Ripple Online – SAVE THE DATE 14th September 2021

September 14 @ 5:30 pm - 8:30 pm

On Tuesday September 14, in collaboration with the Belcham in New York, we are bringing the European-American business community back together for the 5th edition of The Ripple, aka the largest online networking event for the transatlantic business community. We hope that you will join us (again). You can find more details on the next edition below. Do not hesitate to reach out with questions, feedback and ideas!

The Ripple is a one-of-a-kind initiative to put your online networking into hyperdrive and to build meaningful, reverberating relationships. After four wildly successful editions, The Ripple has become the gold standard for online networking.

If LinkedIn, Zoom and Calendly had a baby they would call it – Conversation Starter (learn more here). It works like magic: Its cutting-edge recommendation engine screens the requests and offers of all attendees, finds the most relevant ones for each user, and seamlessly schedules 12-minute video calls on their integrated web tool.

STEP ONE

SECURE YOUR TICKET

We’re calling all founders, entrepreneurs, experts, investors, expats / professionals, business enablers, and corporate leaders looking to fast track transatlantic innovation and collaboration to register for The Ripple.

STEP TWO

CREATE YOUR PROFILE

Create your profile on the Conversation Starter portal. You will be asked to highlight your expertise (#offer), share your requests (#ask) for collaboration, as well as flag topics that you would like to connect on.

STEP THREE

SCHEDULE 1-ON-1 VIRTUAL MEETINGS

In the days leading up to the event, you can browse profiles and send invitations for 12-minute video calls on the Conversation Starter portal. The tool is equipped with a recommendation engine and smart scheduling features. Meeting invites can be sent or accepted with a simple click!

STEP FOUR 

MAKE ONLINE CONNECTIONS

The day of the event you’ll join us on the Conversation Starter portal for 1) the collective kick-off speaker session, and 2) the 1-on-1 networking with your new contacts. Please note that you have to schedule your meetings up front (see step three)!

8:30 AM PT | 11.30 AM ET | 5.30 PM CET

Collective kick-off with speaker session

9-11.30 AM PT | 12-2.30 PM ET |  6-8.30 PM CET

One-on-one networking (up to 12 meetings of 12 minutes), scheduled and customized by each participant

​Registrations will open in August!

Details

Date:
September 14
Time:
5:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Event Category: